Main Street Waterloo 2022 Board of Directors and Officers

Zach_Headshot - Zach HansenMain Street Waterloo has announced their board of directors and officers for 2022. Zach Hansen will serve as President, Samantha Meier as Vice President, Daniel Janssen as Treasurer, and Blake Hamer as Past President. Additional board members include: Brandon Alvarado, Michael Huisman, Nick Hedrick, Purvis Williams, David Deeds, Mark Iehl, Bari Richter, Brendon Wagner, and Ivan Valtchev. The community liaisons to the board include the Honorable Mayor Quentin Hart, Waterloo City Council Person John Chiles, Tavis Hall, Ty Kimble, Linda Laylin, Cara Miller, Jim Schaefer, and Aric Schroeder.

 “We are excited to welcome the new and returning Board Members. Each Board Member embodies the spirit of community. They all bring to the table vast talents, expertise, and energy. We are very fortunate to have them working with our organization as we continue to strengthen Downtown and Main Street Waterloo,” Jessica Rucker, Executive Director.

Main Street Waterloo is a non-profit organization that works with more than 250 businesses in its designated downtown district to promote economic development through historic preservation. Dedicated to maintaining and enhancing the vitality of our downtown center, Main Street Waterloo is a volunteer-driven organization that began in 1996 through a partnership with the City of Waterloo and the Iowa Economic Development Authority. A designated Main Street Iowa and Main Street America Community, MSW utilizes the Main Street Approach through comprehensive work in four areas known as the Four Points: Economic Vitality, Organization, Promotion, and Design.

For complete details about this program, please contact Jessica Rucker, Executive Director Main Street Waterloo at 319.291.2038 or