Staff Directory

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Airport Keith Kaspari Director of Aviation keith.kaspari@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4483
Building Inspections Greg Ahlhelm Building Official greg.ahlhelm@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4319
Central Garage Sandie Greco Public Works Director/Interim mark.rice@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4445
City Attorney David Zellhoefer City Attorney sharae.akin@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4327
City Clerk Kelley Felchle City Clerk kelley.felchle@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4323
Code Enforcement David Zellhoefer City Attorney sharae.akin@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4327
Community Development Rudy Jones Community Development Director rudy.jones@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4429
Cultural & Arts Kent Shankle Cultural & Arts Director museum@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4490
Engineering Eric Thorson City Engineer city.engineer@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4312
Finance Department Michelle Weidner Chief Financial Officer michelle.weidner@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4323
Fire Department Pat Treloar Chief of Fire Services fire.chief@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4459
Housing Authority Julie Dawson Housing Authority Director julie.dawson@waterloo-ia.org (319)-233-0201
Human Rights Commission Abraham Funchess Human Rights Commission Director abraham.funchess@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4441
Library Steven Nielsen Library Director askus@waterloopubliclibrary.org (319)-291-4480
Leisure Services Paul Huting Leisure Services Director paul.huting@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4370
Management Information Systems/CATV Chris Youngblut Management Information Systems/CATV Director chris.youngblut@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4598
Mayor's Office Quentin Hart Mayor mayor@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4301
Planning & Zoning Noel Anderson Planning & Zoning Director noel.anderson@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4366
Police Department Daniel Trelka Police Chief policechief@waterloopolice.com (319)-291-4340
Sanitation Department Sandie Greco Public Works Director/Interim mark.rice@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4455
Streets Department Sandie Greco Public Works Director/Interim mark.rice@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4267
Traffic Operations Sandie Greco Traffic Operations Superintendent sandie.greco@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4440
Waste Management Services Steve Hoambrecker Waste Management Services Director steven.hoambrecker@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4553
Water Works Matt Mahler Water Works General Manager matt.mahler@waterloo-ia.org (319)-232-6280
Human Resources Lance Dunn Head of Human Resources lance.dunn@waterloo-ia.org (319)-291-4303